Treasure in the Dirt

Little Bottle After

The best thing I ever found is an old medicine bottle from 1858. I was idly stabbing the toe of my shoe into the dirt of a horse stall in an old barn and saw part of an aqua bottle, so I started digging in earnest. Once I had the old treasure in my hot little hands, a barnyard dog howled a warning and chased me through the fields until I made it to the road. I thought the farm was abandoned, but the owners were not officially off the property for a couple more weeks. However, the big scare was worth it because it began a lifelong pursuit of antique American bottle collecting.

Powered by Plinky

About bedsidereader

I love books, animals, yoga, and writing. Learning new facts and information keeps me feeling alive. For as long as I could read, I have had books at my bedside. I started this blog to share what I read and to find out what others are reading.
This entry was posted in Books, magazines, and literature discussion, opinion, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treasure in the Dirt

  1. Adiles says:

    the layout of the site is awesome, this will attract many newbie…keep it up.http://www.busquemail.com.br

  2. Belina says:

    this is good my friend, great posts, all the best and success in your future.http://www.busquemail.com.br

Leave a Reply

