Nancy Drew Mysteries

Nancy Drew and, sometimes, the Hardy Boys  saved me during my tween years. Having moved to a new school in the middle of sixth grade, I felt lonely and awkward. The librarian of the small country school suggested the Nancy Drew series, and the books provided the escape and reading stimulation I needed.

As an older teen, I began collecting old editions of the series. The Nancy Drew collection was greatly enhanced when our neighbor sold me a box of them for a reasonable price. Although my collection is far from complete, I get a good deal of satisfaction from the ones I own. I still look for early editions when I’m at a garage sale or antique shop, but they seem harder and harder to find.

About bedsidereader

I love books, animals, yoga, and writing. Learning new facts and information keeps me feeling alive. For as long as I could read, I have had books at my bedside. I started this blog to share what I read and to find out what others are reading.
This entry was posted in Books, magazines, and literature discussion, opinion, reviews, collectible books, Hardy Boys, mysteries, Nancy Drew. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nancy Drew Mysteries

  1. Roberta Wallace says:

    Good postings Dot. I miss you.
    Roberta Wallace

Leave a Reply

