Do you read in bed?

Howdy! If you’re looking at this blog, I assume you love reading in bed like I do. The purpose of this forum to is compare notes on good reads for bed–or otherwise–and to share favorite authors and titles. I still love/prefer hard copies of books but am slowly warming up to the idea of e-readers.

Right now, my bedside table holds: Collette’s My Mother’s House [and] Sido, Lawrence Block’s A Walk Among the Tombstones,

a collection of essays by Gloria Steinem, Outrageous Acts and Everyday Rebellions, and a graphic novel, Honour Among Punks, by Guy Davis and Gary Reed.

Think of “Bedside Reader” as a places to stimulate thoughts and discussion on literature of all types. For instance, What are your thoughts on e-books? Will they kill hard copy? Promote reading?

About bedsidereader

I love books, animals, yoga, and writing. Learning new facts and information keeps me feeling alive. For as long as I could read, I have had books at my bedside. I started this blog to share what I read and to find out what others are reading.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Books, magazines, and literature discussion, opinion, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

